05/11/2017 D-Day Part 2

It was roughly 9 PM on bonfire night, I have just driven from Andover to Leamington spa for a 2 day course for work. I know I have no idea where I am going and the hotel I am staying in can only be compared to one of those seedy motels you see in bad horror films. All of the furniture is mirrored, the bathroom is dirty and it smells like old socks and mold.

I’ve just scoffed quite a greasy fast food dinner, I am not the healthiest person right now! I’m feeling pretty stuffed and ready for bed, I get a phone call from my husband which really puts the biggest smile on my face, we have been arguing a lot lately and I finally feel like we have had a break through and things are starting to get better – finally light at the end of the tunnel!

I’m just getting ready for bed, showered, pyjamas on and some rubbish film on ITV2 playing in the background.

My phone buzzes, New message request.

” Have you and your husband split up? Because he’s created a profile on Badoo and a month or so ago he met up with me, we slept together then he went funny on me and didn’t speak to me for ages. He found me again on this app a few days ago and has been messaging me to tell me he had made a huge mistake with me and has been asking for sex.

He gave me a false surname and told me that you and him had split because you cheated on him. It was only the other day that i thought something wasn’t right and he may be lying so i did some digging of my own, i found him online then i found you – If you are both still together I really want to show you everything he has sent me.

I am honestly so sorry if it turns out he has been lying to you, I just think you deserve to know.”

Message request accepted.

Leave a comment