Lies, lies, lies. Part 1

Tears are rolling down my cheeks.

I remember sitting on the end of the tiny single bed looking at my phone in desperation, I wanted it to be a complete lie, a bad dream, a nightmare. I re-read all of the messages, I don’t understand why I put myself through this because it doesn’t make it any less painful.

I recall everything he has said to me over the phone this evening, I confronted him about the whole thing, every message and his sick use of a photo from our wedding day, if you want to pick up girls when you are a complete cheat a photograph showing you once tried to commit is surely going to get you far!

He lied to me, tried to trick me and made me feel like an idiot.

” I honestly have no idea what you are talking about I don’t know who she is or anything about this dating app.”

“Oh my god I actually think someone has made this account and used my email and has taken all of my photos”

At this point I actually sat and questioned myself. Am I a complete idiot? The answer for a split second was yes! I look back now on this phone conversation, hand to forehead, thinking for gods sake Laura what the hell is wrong with you!

I actually felt myself believing him, maybe he is telling the truth? You see this is the kind of mind game someone who you are convinced is in love with you can pull, they lure you in with the ‘I love you’s’ and the ‘I would never dream of hurting you’s’ but its all rubbish, they’ve been discovered, it turns out they are just willing to try anything.

I keep re-reading the messages, there is heaps of personal information passed between the two of them, the poor girl having no clue he is lying about almost everything. He discloses information about my health, talks about his sexual experiences with me and her in detail, they exchange inappropriate photographs.

One message keeps playing through my mind though…

“Because you were the first woman I genuinely trusted since my marriage ended. And you are so amazing.”

Well this was news to me.

Leave a comment